Capsule: 1999 - 2016 DLP + 7" (silver)

order number SW22430


ready for shipment
delivery time approx. 1-3 working days

€35.00 *

Limited Edition First Pressing on silver vinyl, incl. bonus 7".

Seventeen years ago, The Faint ushered in the return of synthesizers to the modern musical landscape with the release of 1999’s Blank-Wave Arcade. The world took note and the dance-rock movement of the early 00’s followed in its wake. In the ensuing years, the band’s consistent evolution cemented their status as one of the most forward thinking and influential forces in dance-rock. CAPSULE:1999-2016, surveys The Faint’s most renowned output over that timespan, while also taking a look at what the future holds for the acclaimed Omaha electro-punks. Seventeen tracks from the era are included in this retrospective, with contributions from Blank-Wave ArcadeDanse MacabreWet From BirthFasciinatiionDoom Abuse, and 2016’s “Young & Realistic” single; as well as two brand new songs, “Skylab1979” and “ESP.”

This item is tagged as:
  • Electronic
  • Indie
  • Post-Hardcore

related items