The Golden Age Of Glitter LP
Label: Tee Pee records

order number SW15087


ready for shipment
delivery time approx. 1-3 working days

€17.00 *
Sweet Apple, the band of dispersed rockers from groups you've heard before - Dinosaur Jr., Cobra Verde and Witch - is back. "The Golden Age Of Glitter" is a 10-song power-pop masterpiece featuring J Mascis, Tim Parnin, John Petkovic and Dave Sweetapple that travels a wide swathe of musical styles; almost as wide as the geography represented by the band. "The Golden Age Of Glitter" was recorded from California to Massachusetts, with Cleveland in the middle. Along the way, both Mark Lanegan and Robert Pollard showed up to do some killer guest duets. And, yes, Sweet Apple cashed in their frequent flyer miles for a trip full of sunny, dark, moody and heavy sounds - the kind we've heard these guys do in other bands, but never before like this. Vinyl version includes free album download.
This item is tagged as:
  • Alternative
  • Indie
  • Rock

related items