Lost Colony LP
Label: Merge Records

order number SW14667


ready for shipment
delivery time approx. 1-3 working days

€12.50 *
Lost Colony follows WILLIAM TYLER’s critically acclaimed album Impossible Truth. This limited-edition 12-inch features a new song “Whole New Dude,” a full band re-working of “We Can’t Go Home Again” from Impossible Truth, and “Karussell,” a cover of a Michael Rother (Neu!) song. “Whole New Dude” was born from a conversation with Mike Taylor (Hiss Golden Messenger) about Julian Jaynes’ The Origin of Consciousness in the Breakdown of the Bicameral Mind and how ancient peoples slowly transformed into what we could consider more “modern” thinking. Tyler and Taylor joked that the title of the book should have been “Whole New Dude” and it stuck. 
This item is tagged as:
  • Folk
  • Guitar Picking

related items