rumspringa LP
Label: Temporary Residence

order number 4594977


ready for shipment
delivery time approx. 1-3 working days

€15.00 *
Comes with a digital download code! Rumspring is the 11-song orchestral pop marvel from singer-songwriter Daniel James aka Canon Blue. Though technically residing in Nashville, TN, Daniel James has spent the majority of the past three years touring with Efterklang while simultaneously writing and recording Rumspringa in Efterklang's Copenhagen studio. He then headed to Iceland to record orchestral arrangements with renowned string quartet Amiina (aka Sigur Ros' string section). The result is a breathtakingly gorgeous mix of orchestral pop and neoclassical minimalism that blends the soulful intimacy of Jeff Buckley and the playful whimsy of Sufjan Stevens with the stately meditation of Steve Reich and Phillip Glass.
This item is tagged as:
  • Indie
  • Postrock

related items